The Empty Hearts -- Cranston, RI -- October 19th, 2014
King Diamond -- Toronto, Ontario -- October 18th, 2014
Satan -- Toronto, Ontario -- October 17th, 2014
Deicide -- Kansas City, MO -- October 17th, 2014

Go Back   WWW.METALSETLISTS.COM > Community Forums > Set Lists and Gig Reports

Old 05-01-2013, 04:30 AM
N00B

Welcome To Rockville -- Jacksonville, FL -- April 27th, 2013

Sorry I'm a few days late but I wasn't able to do this till now.
--

I had been awaiting this day for the last two months ever since they released the lineup, we had media coverage for this show so our tickets were free, the gates didn't open till 11AM but at 10AM they gave us with media coverage our laminates and let us in, and so for the next hour and a half we just mapped out the venue. And finally at 11:30 the first band of the day Down Theory started.

This band really impressed me, Down Theory had a sort of Sevendust/Nonpoint vibe to them, what was most impressive was even though it was early and they only had around 30 people tops watching them, they were able to keep everyone moving, they also did a cover of "Unsung" by Helmet, they were a great way to start off the day, go check them out. Up next was the band Manna Zen.

I had up until then never heard of this band, they had a thick nu-metal sound, the music itself was great but i couldn't really get into the vocals, the crowd seem to like them a lot though, the singer at one point jumped into the crowd and was trying to get the crowd moving, which they did for a little while, all in all I wasn't really that impressed, it wasn't awful though. After they finished we walked around for a bit and got something to drink and around 1 we headed back over to the stage for Hell Or Highwater.